EARTHLING announce sophomore full length track listing, art, and upcoming tour plans!

May 04 2017   

From the opening chords of their sophomore full length, ‘Spinning In The Void’, it is clear that Earthling has reached beyond the confines of tradition to carve their own niche in the world of extreme music. Charging with a Motorhead like speed, the band cleverly twists and turns through spiraling darkness. Primitive yet visionary, Earthling returns with a devastating follow up to to their acclaimed debut, 2013’s Dark Path.

While songs like, “Howl” and “Obedience & Decay” reveal a bleak, apocalyptic tone, as a whole the album represents a well versed group with a firm grasp on a promising future. Cutting their teeth on tours with the likes of Inter Arma and Baroness, Earthling has fully captured the ferocity of their live shows in these six songs.

Spearheaded by a savage guitar sound and cutthroat vocals, ‘Spinning In The Void’, is harnessed by a strong, classic approach. Recorded and mixed by Chris ‘Scary’ Adams (Black Tusk, Corsair) at Old Dominion Studio in Scottsville, VA and mastered by Mikey Allred (Inter Arma, Yautja) at Dark Art Studios in Nashville, TN, Forcefield Records is excited to unleash this long awaited record from one of it’s heaviest hitters.

‘Spinning In The Void’ will be released July 7th, 2017 on vinyl and digital. Artwork from Matt Slime (Coffin Dust, Bat) on reverse board jackets and uncoated 300 gram inserts. The first pressing consists of 300 black, 150 red smoke, and 150 on black in clear with silver splatter. The band will be playing regional record release shows July 3rd, 4th, and 5th in Harrisonburg, Richmond, and Raleigh, respectively with a summer East Coast tour to follow.

Track listing –
1- Clay In the Hands Of Evil
2- Howl
3- Obedience & Decay
4- Spinning Void
5- The Helm
6- Seed of Anger

PRISONER ‘Beyond the Infinite’ 12″ LP out now, full stream available via Noisey.

Apr 07 2017   

All orders for PRISONER’s debut full length are now shipping and can be ordered over on the web-store.  Noisey is currently streaming the album in its entirety.  The band is heading for a short run down south this May, with more tentative plans in the works.

May 18th – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
May 19th – Raleigh, NC @ Slim’s
May 20th – Johnson City, TN @ The Hideaway
May 21st – Asheville, NC @ The Odditorium
May 22nd – Jacksonville, FL @ Shantytown Pub
May 23rd – Orlando, FL @ TBA
May 24th – Miami, FL @ TBA
May 25th – St. Petersburg, FL @ TBA

PRISONER pre-orders up, Decibel now streaming new track.

Mar 20 2017   



Prisoner’s upcoming LP “Disintegration Of Time” is now available for pre-order.  In addition, Decibel Magazine was kind enough to premiere the track ‘Starve’ which is currently streaming over on their website.




PRISONER announce debut LP ‘Beyond The Infinite’ out this spring, stream first track via Cvlt Nation.

Feb 15 2017   

FORCEFIELD RECORDS is pleased to announce BEYOND THE INFINITE, the debut full length offering from Richmond, VA deviants PRISONER!  You can listen to the first track “Disintegration of Time” off the record now via Cvlt Nation!

PRISONER emerged from the fertile Richmond underground in 2012 and has been dragging their feral, unforgiving roar across the East Coast and Midwest ever since. In 2014 FORCEFIELD RECORDS issued their debut EP offering FEAR IS THE MIND-KILLER on cassette, a savage demonstration of deranged hardcore/metal that viciously declared their arrival to an unsuspecting world while simultaneously hinting on the insanity yet to come…now enter BEYOND THE INFINITE!

On PRISONER’S newest offering and vinyl debut, the band has laid waste to any and all preconceptions. Meticulously recorded by Ricky Olson (Unsacred, Unholy Thoughts, etc.) at The Ward in Richmond, VA and mastered by Brad Boatright (Nails, YOB, Poison Idea, etc.) at Audiosiege, PRISONER is poised to take on the world with their unique brand of noise damaged, nightmarish hardcore/metal. From the “arena crust” on acid vibe of burners like “Eternalist” and “Starve” to the oppressive, industrial inspired madness of behemoths like “Elapse” and “Abyss” this record is truly beholden to no weak genre construct. Blast beat ridden passages of tremolo picked terror give way to swathes of synth soaked post-metalish uproar. Unhinged, noisy d-beat raging crashes headfirst into the creeping slow grind of industrial treachery. This is BEYOND THE INFINITE, a harrowing soundtrack to survival pulled from the claustrophobic underbelly of society.

FORCEFIELD RECORDS will be releasing BEYOND THE INFINITE LP/digital in the spring of 2017. LP is limited to 500 copies. The track listing and cover art are attached below. Preorders and more information on the album will follow in the coming weeks.

01 – Disintegration of Time
02 – Sycophant
03 – Eternalist
04 – Starve
05 – Event Horizon
06 – Beyond The Infinite
07 – Elapse
08 – Tyrant
09 – Abyss

Next »